Teams: Roos name Ziebell, Daw

Written By Unknown on Rabu, 20 Februari 2013 | 14.43

Jack Ziebell at North Melbourne training. Picture: Darren Tindale Source: Herald Sun

NORTH Melbourne co-captain Jack Ziebell has been named in the Kangaroos squad for Friday's NAB Cup matches against Melbourne and Richmond.

Ziebell underwent a minor knee operation last month and was in doubt to make an appearance in the early rounds of the preseason competition.

The Kangaroos have also named recruits Ben Jacobs and Jordan Gysberts in a full-strength squad which includes developing ruckman Majak Daw.

SuperCoach is back! Free to play & you could win $50,000

Mature-aged recruit Daniel Currie is the only untried Kangaroo to make the cut with 2012 National Draft picks Taylor Garner (15), Mason Wood (41) and Mitchell Wilkins (47) missing out.

Hard-nosed midfielder Leigh Adams remains the only senior Kangaroo on the sidelines.

Daniel Wells will be looking to continue his solid preseason form while Brent Harvey, suspended for the first six weeks of the regular season, is expected to play the bulk of game time.

Young guns Kieran Harper, Shaun Atley and Ben Cunnington will also be out to impress ahead of the home and away season.

MELBOURNE will unleash young guns Jimmy Toumpas and Jack Viney on Friday night at Etihad Stadium.

The Demons' 34-man squad includes mature-aged recruits Shannon Byrnes, Chris Dawes, David Rodan and Cameron Pedersen.

The NAB Cup triangular-series will be Dawes' first run in Demon strips after being rested for the club's practice match last week.

Meanwhile, mini-draft pick Jesse Hogan, 17, has been given permission to play in the NAB Cup.

The power forward, not eligible to play in the AFL until 2014, will play for Melbourne's VFL-affiliate Casey Scorpions during the regular season.

Usual suspects Jack Watts, Colin Sylvia, Jordie McKenzie, James Magner, Aaron Davey, Jeremy Howe and 2012 best and fairest award winner Nathan Jones are expected to take their spots in the starting line up.

RICHMOND star Trent Cotchin will step out as captain for the first time when the Tigers take on Melbourne in game two of Friday night's NAB Cup matches.

Cotchin replaced stalwart Chris Newman as skipper during the off-season.

The Tigers' squad includes ball magnets Brett Deledio, Shane Tuck and spearhead Jack Riewoldt.

Young gun Dustin Martin has also been named along with rebounding defenders Brandon Ellis and Bachar Houli.

The Tigers look set to unveil No.9 pick Nick Vlastuin, speedster Steven Verrier and mature-aged recruits Aaron Edwards (North Melbourne), Chris Knights (Adelaide), Ricky Petterd (Melbourne).


North Melbourne v Melbourne 6.45pm AEDT
Melbourne v Richmond 7.50pm AEDT
Richmond v North Melbourne 8.55pm AEDT


1. Daniel Currie, 2. Brad McKenzie, 3. Ryan Bastinac, 4. Liam Anthony, 5. Ben Jacobs, 6. Lachlan Hansen, 7. Jack Ziebell, 8. Daniel Wells, 9. Andrew Swallow, 10. Ben Cunnington, 11. Michael Firrito, 12. Lindsay Thomas, 14. Jordan Gysberts, 15. Luke Delaney, 16. Scott Thompson, 17. Nathan Grima, 18. Shaun Atley, 19. Sam Wright, 20. Drew Petrie, 22. Todd Goldstein, 23. Kieran Harper, 24. Levi Greenwood, 25. Robbie Tarrant, 28. Will Sierakowski, 29. Brent Harvey, 30. Tom Curran, 31. Cameron Delaney, 34. Jamie Macmillan, 35. Aaron Black, 38. Majak Daw, 41. Aaron Mullett, 42. Scott McMahon, 43. Sam Gibson, 46. Ben Speight


1. Jesse Hogan, 2. Nathan Jones, 4. Jack Watts, 5. Jimmy Toumpas, 6. Chris Dawes, 7. Jack Viney, 8. James Frawley, 10. Shannon Byrnes, 12. Colin Sylvia, 13. Jordie McKenzie, 14. Lynden Dunn, 15. David Rodan, 17. Sam Blease, 19. James Strauss, 20. Colin Garland, 21. Cameron Pedersen, 22. James Magner, 25. Tom McDonald, 26. Daniel Nicholson, 27. Tom Gillies, 28. Joel Macdonald, 30. James Sellar, 31. Jack Grimes, 32. Michael Evans, 34. Dean Kent, 36 Aaron Davey, 38. Jeremy Howe, 39. Neville Jetta, 40. Mark Jamar, 42. Jake Spencer, 45. Matt Jones, 46. Dean Terlich, 47. Tom Couch, 48. Jack Fitzpatrick


1. Chris Newman, 3. Brett Deledio, 4. Dustin Martin, 5. Brandon Ellis, 6. Shaun Grigg, 7. Matt Dea, 8. Jack Riewoldt, 9. Trent Cotchin, 10. Shane Edwards, 11. Jake Batchelor, 12. David Astbury, 13. Ricky Petterd, 14. Bachar Houli, 15. Chris Knights, 16. Luke McGuane, 18. Alex Rance, 20. Ivan Maric, 21. Shane Tuck, 23. Daniel Jackson, 24. Ben Griffiths, 26. Robin Nahas, 27. Aaron Edwards, 29. Ty Vickery, 30. Reece Conca, 31. Nick Vlastuin, 35. Matt White, 36. Matt McDonough, 37. Orren Stephenson, 38. Steven Morris, 39. Tom Derickx, 43. Todd Elton, 44. Matthew Arnot, 45. Brett O'Hanlon, 49. Steven Verrier

Anda sedang membaca artikel tentang

Teams: Roos name Ziebell, Daw

Dengan url

Anda boleh menyebar luaskannya atau mengcopy paste-nya

Teams: Roos name Ziebell, Daw

namun jangan lupa untuk meletakkan link

Teams: Roos name Ziebell, Daw

sebagai sumbernya

0 komentar:

Posting Komentar Techie Blogger Techie Blogger